College Council

Mission Statement

The IVC College Council ensures that all students, faculty, staff, and administrators have equal opportunity to express their opinions and ideas at the campus level.  Its members work to facilitate decisions that support student learning and improve institutional effectiveness.  All recommendations by this Council are directed to the Superintendent/President.


College Council meetings are held in the Administration Building Board Room on the fourth Wednesday of every month at 12:50 p.m., unless posted otherwise.


Administrative Representatives

  • Efrain Silva
  • Tina Aguirre
  • Jeff Enz (Alternate)
  • David Zielinski (Alternate)

Classified Representatives

  • Yethel Alonso
  • Melody Chronister (Chair)
  • Erika Aguilar (Alternate)
  • Silvia Murray (Alternate)


Faculty Representatives

  • Ric Epps, Teaching (Vice Chair)
  • Sergio Pesqueira, Non-Teaching
  • Aaron Edwards (Alternate)
  • Vacant (Alternate)

CMCA Representatives

  • Jose Carrillo, Manager
  • Vacant, Confidential
  • Lisa Seals (Alternate)
  • Rick Webster (Alternate)

Student Representatives

  • Karla Espejo-Rodarte
  • Luis Caloca
  • Matthew Limon (Alternate)
  • Miguel Rubalcava (Alternate)



  • Dr. Victor Jaime


  • Jim Mecate
  • Clint Dougherty
  • Mike Nicholas
  • Victor Torres